Business Databases

ABI/Inform Complete (ProQuest)

Full-text articles from business and scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and more.

View Online
Academic Search Complete (ASC)

Full-text articles from journals covering a wide range of academic subjects, not limited to business.

View Online
Accounting Research Manager (ARM)

Authoritative, proposal-stage, pre-codification and non-authoritative accounting and auditing standards.

View Online
ACM Digital Library

ACM Portal for computer science and IT professionals is the integration of the ACM Guide to Computing Literature and the ACM Digital Library.

View Online
AdAge DataCenter (Advertising Age)

Full-text access to Advertising Age (Ad Age), the advertising, marketing & media industry's primary trade publication.

View Online
Advertising Insights by Kantar (formerly Stradegy)

U.S. advertising expenditures for companies and brands by channel (internet, TV, magazine, newspaper, radio, outdoor)

View Online
American Hospital Association (AHA) Data via WRDS

The American Hospital Association (AHA) represents ~5000 hospitals, health care systems, networks, and other providers of care.

View Online
Associations Unlimited

450K+ international, U.S. regional, state, local, and non-profit organizations including IRS data on U.S. non-profits.

View Online
AtoZdatabases: Target Company Lists

Create custom target lists from 30 million U.S. business profiles by geography, industry, size, and more. Results can be downloaded to Excel.

View Online
Automotive News

News and data covering dealers, brands, cars, and OEM/Suppliers.

View Online
BCC Research

Multi-industry market research reports, including healthcare, pharmaceuticals, manufacturing, plastics, franchises, consumer, finance, VC, startups, & more.

View Online
BizMiner

Aggregate financial, valuation, industry, and operational data; available for U.S., states, and metro areas; includes large and small businesses, and startups.

View Online
Bloomberg

U.S. and international public company historical and current financials, pricing, deals, supply chain, fixed income, global market, economic data, and more.

View Online
Business Book Summaries (BBS)

Substantive summaries and reviews in PDF and MP3 formats for top business books on topics such as strategy, entrepreneurship, leadership, and more.

View Online
Business Journals & Book of Lists (BOL)

Business journals for cities throughout the U.S. including Atlanta Business Chronicle. Includes Book of Lists' company rankings.

View Online
Business Source Complete (BSC)

Includes full-text articles from business and scholarly journals. Only source for Harvard Business Review and McKinsey Quarterly.

View Online
Conference Board

Reports on global management trends, best practices, and economic data and analysis.

View Online
Consumer Brand Analytics

Total market consumer brand analytics for 20+ brand categories.

View Online
Credo Reference Unlimited

60+ e-books on business, finance, and economics. Choose from titles such as The A-to-Z of Corporate Social Responsibility and BUSINESS: The Ultimate Resource.

View Online
DataPlanet

Over 65 billion U.S. and international data points; create customized tables, trends charts, geo maps and more.

View Online
Datastream

Global financial data, including markets, valuation, securities, constituent lists, sector indices, exchange-trade derivatives, fixed income, and more.

View Online
Dissertations and Theses Full-Text

Includes full-text dissertations (1997-present) in PDF and worldwide citations going back to 1861.

View Online
EBL: ebooks

Borrow ebooks online via the web or download onto your mobile device.

View Online
ECDS Data Center

U.S. and International data sources for advanced data analysis, located in the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship.

View Online
EconLit

Includes full-text scholarly articles from economic journals, books, and dissertations.

View Online
Economist

The Economist magazine's weekly print edition and additional content, including special reports unique to the Economist.com. App access not available.

View Online
EIU / Economist Intelligence Unit

Reports and data covering country political and economic analysis, forecasts, and business regulations.

View Online
eMarketer Pro

Global market research on digital consumerism, including advertising & marketing, social media, mobile usage, retail, and more.

View Online
EMIS Emerging Markets

Global market research reports & emerging country news, company profiles, industry insights, and more.

View Online
Factiva

Articles from local, regional, national and international newspapers, industry trade publications, and social media networks.

View Online
FactSet

U.S. and international public company historical and current financials, pricing, deals, fixed income, global market, economic data, and more.

View Online
First Research

U.S. and Canadian industry trends, challenges, forecasts, and more for 200+ industries; covers small and niche industries.

View Online
FirstHand (formerly Vault)

Career guides and company rankings for finance, consulting, real estate, marketing, energy, and other industries.

View Online
Forrester

Reports and data by industry and geographic region, on social media, ecommerce, application development, and more.

View Online
Foundation Directory

U.S. grantmakers and their philanthropic activities. Search by companies, grantmakers, grants and 990 filings.

View Online
Gartner

Market research reports on all aspects of the IT landscape including forecasts, best practices, case studies, competitive analysis, market share and SWOTs.

View Online
getAbstract

Summaries and reviews in PDF and MP3 formats for top business books on topics such as strategy, entrepreneurship, leadership, and more.

View Online
Global Road Warrior

Learn about a country's business culture, customs, and etiquette. Covers 200+ countries.

View Online
GlobalData

Global market research on retail, FMCG manufacturers, foodservice, technology, medical devices, and pharmaceutical sectors.

View Online
GlobalData Disruptor

Global market research data and analysis across industries with a five year view on critical disruption.

View Online
GoinGlobal

Search for companies that have applied to sponsor H1B visas in the last 10 years based on data from the US Department of Labor.

View Online
Greyhouse Venture Capital & Private Equity Firms

Contact information and investment and fund data for U.S. and international VC and PE firms. Look up companies/funds or create custom lists.

View Online
GuideStar

Financial and organizational data for over 1.8M IRS recognized U.S. nonprofits, community foundations, and faith-based organizations.

View Online
Hoovers / Dun & Bradstreet

Create custom target lists from 100M+ worldwide businesses by geography, industry, revenue, and more. Many company profiles include SWOT analysis.

View Online
Hospitality and Tourism Complete

Worldwide industry news sources and scholarly journals covering the hospitality industry.

View Online
IEEE Xplore

Full-text access to IEEE journals, conference proceedings, and standards. Covers technology, operations, systems, nanotechnology and biometrics.

View Online
IMF eLibrary

Economic, financial, and trade time series data and reports for 200+ countries.

View Online
IRI/Builders

Analyze U.S. consumer purchasing behavior in grocery, drug, mass merchandisers, club, convenience, liquor and pet stores. Data available 1998 - 2012.

View Online
Journals@Ovid

Scholarly journals that cover clinical medicine, behavioral and social sciences, life sciences, nursing, and physical science.

View Online
JSTOR

Archives of scholarly journals including business, economics, statistics, and life sciences. Most recent 3-5 years are not available.

View Online
MarketLine Advantage

Public and private company reports and SWOTs; Industry coverage includes Porter's Five Forces and value chain analysis.

View Online
MarketResearch.com

Global market research reports on a broad range of industries and demographics.

View Online
Mintel

Market research reports on US consumer products and services, including market size, segmentation, channels, consumer demographics and psychographics.

View Online
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)

Scholarly papers, books, and videos on topics such as commodity prices, tax policy, economic crises, management, and more.

View Online
New York Times / NYTimes.com

Register for free access to NYTimes.com and the NYTimes app. Access includes all NYTimes articles, videos, interactive features, and more.

View Online
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)

News, journals, and company profiles and directories for both public and private companies.

View Online
O'Reilly Safari ebooks

Ebooks and video tutorials covering web and mobile development, digital media, career development, and more.

View Online
OECDiLibrary

Analysis and data from OECD's books, reports, and statistics, including annual industry factbooks on energy, healthcare, agriculture, and more.

View Online
Overdrive Business eBooks and Audiobooks

Classic, best selling & career business ebooks and audiobooks, all downloadable to your mobile devices.

View Online
Passport

Global market research reports, company profiles including SWOTs, and economic data.

View Online
PitchBook

Research firms and deals by industry and financing history. Includes startups, VC and PE-backed companies, as well as mature private and public firms.

View Online
PolicyMap

GIS mapping tool that allows users to manipulate and plot data points within the U.S.

View Online
Press Display

Newspapers from 100+ countries in the local language. Digital copy allows browsing of pictures and advertisements.

View Online
PubMed

Academic articles focused on life sciences, medical research, clinical medicine, hospital operations, healthcare trends, and more.

View Online
Refinitiv Eikon (formerly Thomson Reuters Eikon)

U.S. and international public company financials, pricing, deals, fixed income, global market, economic data. Only source for Wall Street analyst reports.

View Online
Richard K. Miller Market Research Handbooks (RKMA)

Guides for researching consumer markets, including sources and data snapshots on market trends, size, forecasts, statistics, and more.

View Online
Science Direct

Scholarly journals and book chapters in business, economics, finance, psychology, computer science, and more.

View Online
Simmons Insights

Consumer product preferences and media usage; drawn from the National Consumer Survey of 25,000+ U.S. adults. 2 year data time lag.

View Online
SimplyAnalytics

Create thematic maps, rankings and tables using demographic, marketing, and consumer behavior data; includes Nielsen Scarborough, Claritas, MRI, and Census data.

View Online
Sports Market Analytics (SMA)

Sports market research, data, and industry news covering fan engagement, participation, sponsorship, marketing, and broadcasting, equipment sales.

View Online
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage (SnP)

50+ industry profiles, U.S. public company Stock Reports with 10 years of financials, public and private company screening.

View Online
Statista

Aggregates statistics on a wide variety of topics and industries from numerous sources, including market research, trade organizations and governments.

View Online
Thomson Reuters Checkpoint Edge

Federal, state and international tax laws, regulations, cases, treatises and articles.

View Online
UN Comtrade

Imports and exports statistics for 200+ countries. Standardized and harmonized commodity-specific bilateral trade data from 1962.

View Online
United Nations Monthly Bulletin of Statistics

Presents current monthly economic statistics for most of the countries and areas of the world.

View Online
Uniworld: American and Foreign Companies with Global Operations

Create custom lists of domestic and international firms with a global presence in 200+ countries. Results can be downloaded to Excel.

View Online
Value Line Investment Survey Online

Current and historical financials for large and mid-cap U.S. public companies, including market performance, analyst consensus, beta, key ratios, and more.

View Online
Variety Archives

Articles back to 1906 from the weekly and daily versions of Variety, one of the best known entertainment industry trade magazines.

View Online
Variety Insight

Covers TV, film, and digital entertainment; including data on production deals and releases, org charts and contacts for studios, distributors, and TV networks.

View Online
Variety Intelligence Platform (VIP)

Market research and trends covering TV, film, and digital entertainment

View Online
Wall Street Journal - Historical

Provides coverage from 1889-1998, including digitized articles, ads, and photos. Search Factiva for current news.

View Online
Wall Street Journal / WSJ.com

Register for free access to WSJ.com and the WSJ app. Access includes all WSJ articles, videos, interactive features, and more.

View Online
Wall Street Oasis (WSO)

Finance and consulting career resources includes technical and case interview courses, and peer reported company interview insights.

View Online
Web of Science

Scholarly articles from social science and scientific journals, and provides cited reference tracking and journal impact factors.

View Online
Wetfeet

Extensive consulting case interview resources.

View Online
Wiley

Full-text of selected scholarly journals and ebooks in business, the sciences, social sciences, and medicine.

View Online
World Bank eLibrary

Books, journals, and working papers on topics related to economic development and poverty reduction. Time series data as far back as 1960.

View Online
World Competitiveness Online (WCO)

Analyzes and ranks the competitiveness of 60+ countries based on economic, digital, and talent criteria. Includes 20 year time series.

View Online
World Development Indicators (WDI)

Collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. Time series data as far back as 1960.

View Online
WorldCat

Locate over 1 billion books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

View Online