Hoovers / Dun & Bradstreet

Create custom target lists from 100M+ worldwide businesses by geography, industry, revenue, and more. Many company profiles include SWOT analysis.

Alert

Hoovers and First Research are hosted by the same vendor. If you log in to one and then the other one, you may experience an access error. If so, use an incognito window to access.

Download functionality not available for company lists in Hoovers. To download company lists to Excel, use AtoZ or Uniworld.

Login Details

Use of databases requiring a GBS SharePoint registration or login are restricted to current Goizueta Business School faculty, students and staff for academic, career and personal enrichment, and may not be used for internships or employers. Proper Use of GBL Databases

Hoovers Features

Hoovers offers numerous ways to filter your search, and generate ideas for related firms in emerging industries. Choose from the following

Conceptual Search allows for natural language searches, for example ‘green energy’ or ‘self-driving vehicles.’ This supplements, but does not replace, search strategies using SIC and NAICS codes.

Business Signals review 1200 measures of business activity to provide insight on possible future behaviors and sentiments. Categories include: Growth, Location, Media, Operations, Ownership, Spending and Risk, Technology, Workforce, Work Place

Triggers are a single event in time, based on data from news articles, press releases, SEC and UK Companies House filings, data changes, and more. Event types include, M&A, Bankruptcy, Awards, Layoffs, Asset Increases, FDA Approval, Hiring Initiatives, Product Launches and Executive Changes.

RMA Reports in Hoovers

Search for RMA Annual Statement Studies (similar to D&B Industry Business Norms) via Hoovers. RMA is also available in print: BUS REF HF5681. B2 R6

Filter companies by location, size, industry, headquarters, financial criteria, and other variables. Get started with these search tips.

Hoovers and AtoZdatabases both have unique features for building target custom lists.

Wondering which database to use for your research? Check out this comparison chart:

What do you want to do?	AtoZdatabases	Hoovers
Create target lists by geography, industry, employee count, etc.	Yes	Yes
Download target lists to Excel	Yes	No
Search International Companies	No	Yes
Search Domestic Companies	Yes	Yes
View current job postings on each company record	Yes	No
Download brief company reports on all companies	Yes	Yes
Download detailed company reports on large companies	No	Yes

Note: Looking for First Research industry profiles? First Research industry profiles are accessible via their database page.

Need More Help ?

More Databases Like This

Subjects

Report a Problem

If you encounter a technical problem accessing this database, please let us know.

Proper Use of GBL Databases

Proper Use of Licensed Databases for Course-Affiliated Client Projects, Directed Studies, Field Studies, and Case Competitions. Have Questions? Send us a message at Ask a Librarian.